2019 WILEY-GDUT International Conference on Energy Chemistry (ICEC) is organized by Guangdong University of Technology (GDUT) and WILEY Publishing Group, and co-organized by Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Limited, Zhejiang University, Central South University, Zhengzhou Normal University, Lingnan Normal University and so on. The conference will take place from 20th to 22nd December in Guangzhou, China, with estimated scale of 300-500 participants, which will offer an opportunity for academic scientists and research scholars to share their research results and exchange their novel ideas on energy chemistry and materials. The conference will also provide a premier interdisciplinary platform for scientists and researchers to present and discuss most recent innovations, trends, and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered and solutions adopted in the field. 


More >

Important Dates

Deadline for abstract submission Oct. 31, 2019 Extended to Nov. 30, 2019
Deadline for early registration Nov. 30, 2019
On-site registration and check-in Dec. 20-22, 2019 / Conference hall of Guangdong University of Technology

Plenary Speakers


Jun Chen(陈军)

Nankai University, China


Feng Wu(吴锋)

Beijing University of Technology, China



Jiujun Zhang(张久俊)

Shanghai University, China


Yunfeng Lu(卢云峰)
University of California, USA


Hua Zhang (张华)

City University of Hong Kong, China


Shizhang Qiao(乔世璋)

University of Adelaide, Australia







Confirmed invited speakers(in alphabetical order of last name)



Guohua Chen(陈国华) The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Zhigang Chen(陈志刚) University of Southern Queensland, Australia
Zhongwei Chen(陈忠伟) The Unversity of Waterloo, Canada
Fangyi Cheng(程方益) Nankai University, China
Guanglei Cui(崔光磊)  Chinese Academy of Sciences(Qingdao),China
Yueping Fang(方岳平)  South China Agricultural University,China 
Junjie Guo(郭俊杰) Taiyuan University of Technology, China
Zaiping Guo(郭再萍) University of Wollongong, Australia
Chuanxin He(何传新) Shenzhen University, China
Yanbing He(贺艳兵)  Tsinghua University, China
Jiaqi Huang(黄佳琦) Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Xiulei Ji(纪秀磊) Oregon State University, USA
Qingyu Li(李庆余) Guangxi Normal University,China 
Xifei Li(李喜飞) Xi'an University of Technology,China
Yanguang Li(李彦光) Soochow University, China
Shiwei Lin(林仕伟)  Hainan University,China
Hao Liu(刘浩)  University of Technology Sydney,Australia
Gang Liu(刘岗) Institute of Metal Research CAS, China
Gao Liu(刘皋) Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
Jianmin Ma(马建民)  Hunan University,China
Liqiang Mai(麦立强) Wuhan University of Technology, China
Wenjie Mai(麦文杰) Jinan University, China
Meng Ni(倪萌) The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Feng Pan(潘峰) Peking University, China
Feng Peng(彭峰) Guangzhou University, China
Minhua Shao(邵敏华) Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China
Zongping Shao(邵宗平) Nanjing University of Technology, China
Dawei Su(苏大为)  University of Technology Sydney,Australia 
Bing Sun(孙兵)  University of Technology Sydney,Australia 
Shuhui Sun(孙书会) Canadian Institute of Science and Technology, Canada
Ziqi Sun(孙子其) Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Xinyong Tao(陶新永) Zhejiang University of Technology, China
Yongbing Tang(唐永炳) Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, China
Yuxin Tang(汤育欣) University of Macau, China
Yexiang Tong(童叶翔) Sun Yet-Sen University, China
Dawei Wang(王大伟) The University of New South Wales, Australia
Haihui Wang(王海辉) South China University of Technology, China
Hongqiang Wang(王红强)  Guangxi Normal University,China
Shuangyin Wang(王双印) Hunan University, China
Yuping Wu(吴宇平) Nanjing University of Technology, China
Yujie Xiong(熊宇杰) University of Science and Technology of China, China
Qiang Xu(徐强) Kyoto University, Japan
Kwun Nam Hui(许冠南) University of Macau, China
Cheng Yan(闫澄) Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Chenglin Yan(晏成林) Soochow University, China
Quanhong Yang(杨全红) Tianjin University, China
Haijun Yu(尉海军) Beijing University of Technology,China
Yan Yu(余彦) University of Science and Technology of China, China
Qiang Zhang(张强) Tsinghua University, China
Tierui Zhang(张铁锐) Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry CAS, China
Xinyi Zhang( 张信义)  Guangxi University,China 
Zijian Zheng(郑子剑) The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Chunyi Zhi(支春义) City University of Hong Kong, China
Liang Zhou(周亮) Wuhan University of Technology, China
Yongfa Zhu(朱永法) Tsinghua University, China


(Speakers will be updated continuously...)




Guangdong University of Technology (Higher Education Mega Center Campus)

Address: No. 100, West Waihuan Road, Higher Education Mega Center, Panyu District, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, P.R. China

Registration Submit paper